A free fan-made modification for Age of Empires III

 
User avatar
danielpereira
Topic Author
Rum Corpsman
Rum Corpsman
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 11:37 am
Location: The Republic of São Paulo
Contact:

Re: Updating Wars of Liberty

Mon Sep 05, 2016 4:34 pm

spartanx1548 wrote:
It doesn't say which version I have simply that it is the latest. The things I was referring to patch wise were American fur traders have no voices, Sioux still have their normal bonus, blank cards are still just blank, etc. 

That's strange, I just looked into the updater source code and I saw that it would only trigger the latest version message if a version is detected... Could you please take a screenshot?
Image
 
spartanx1548
Trapped Settler
Trapped Settler
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 2:01 am

Re: Updating Wars of Liberty

Mon Sep 05, 2016 4:51 pm

danielpereira wrote:
spartanx1548 wrote:
It doesn't say which version I have simply that it is the latest. The things I was referring to patch wise were American fur traders have no voices, Sioux still have their normal bonus, blank cards are still just blank, etc. 

That's strange, I just looked into the updater source code and I saw that it would only trigger the latest version message if a version is detected... Could you please take a screenshot?

I'm a bit of a noob XD how should I go about doing that and what would you like me to take a screenshot of?
 
User avatar
danielpereira
Topic Author
Rum Corpsman
Rum Corpsman
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 11:37 am
Location: The Republic of São Paulo
Contact:

Re: Updating Wars of Liberty

Mon Sep 05, 2016 4:54 pm

spartanx1548 wrote:
I'm a bit of a noob XD hope should I go about doing that and what would you like me to take a screenshot of?

Just take a screenshot of the Updater when it says you have the latest version.
Image
 
spartanx1548
Trapped Settler
Trapped Settler
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 2:01 am

Re: Updating Wars of Liberty

Mon Sep 05, 2016 5:10 pm

danielpereira wrote:
spartanx1548 wrote:
I'm a bit of a noob XD hope should I go about doing that and what would you like me to take a screenshot of?

Just take a screenshot of the Updater when it says you have the latest version.

I have the screenshot how can I attach it to this post. Sorry, I'm bad at this.[img]file:///C:/Users/Ian/Pictures/Forum%20Screen%20grab.png[/img][img]file:///C:/Users/Ian/Pictures/Forum%20Screen%20grab.png[/img][img]file:///C:/Users/Ian/Pictures/Forum%20Screen%20grab.png[/img]
 
User avatar
danielpereira
Topic Author
Rum Corpsman
Rum Corpsman
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 11:37 am
Location: The Republic of São Paulo
Contact:

Re: Updating Wars of Liberty

Mon Sep 05, 2016 5:13 pm

spartanx1548 wrote:
I have the screenshot how can I attach it to this post. Sorry, I'm bad at this.

Just upload it to a site like http://www.imgur.com
Image
 
spartanx1548
Trapped Settler
Trapped Settler
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 2:01 am

Re: Updating Wars of Liberty

Mon Sep 05, 2016 5:18 pm

danielpereira wrote:
spartanx1548 wrote:
I have the screenshot how can I attach it to this post. Sorry, I'm bad at this.

Just upload it to a site like http://www.imgur.com

http://imgur.com/nwnDOrs
 
User avatar
danielpereira
Topic Author
Rum Corpsman
Rum Corpsman
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 11:37 am
Location: The Republic of São Paulo
Contact:

Re: Updating Wars of Liberty

Mon Sep 05, 2016 5:20 pm

spartanx1548 wrote:
http://imgur.com/nwnDOrs

Oh, you are still using the old updater.

We have released a new one months ago. The new updater can be downloaded in the first post of this thread!
Image
 
spartanx1548
Trapped Settler
Trapped Settler
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 2:01 am

Re: Updating Wars of Liberty

Mon Sep 05, 2016 5:21 pm

danielpereira wrote:
Oh, you are still using the old updater.

We have released a new one months ago. The new updater can be downloaded in the first post of this thread!

Oh my god! haha thank you so much, sorry I'm a idiot lols ;)
 
User avatar
danielpereira
Topic Author
Rum Corpsman
Rum Corpsman
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 11:37 am
Location: The Republic of São Paulo
Contact:

Re: Updating Wars of Liberty

Mon Sep 05, 2016 5:23 pm

No problem, I'm glad I have helped you! ^^
Image
 
User avatar
vuquangthai
Wandering Settler
Wandering Settler
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 8:15 am
Location: Viet Nam

Re: Updating Wars of Liberty

Tue Sep 06, 2016 2:40 pm

i have updated my Java enviroment, but why my patch 1.07 didn't work and how can fix this? 

ps: how can i train Boxer? i only see them in scenario
ImageImage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest